A Good Girl?

Driving on the main street, I stopped at the red light.  Looked around, I spotted a Goodwill store at the left corner.  That is where I drop off my donations, each year.  Did I forget last year or the year before?  No, I do not think so.   I’ve been always good.

Then, why my baby has to die?

What did I not do?  Have I not being a good girl?  Have I not had enough share of miseries?  Came to the States 20 years ago leaving everyone behind, lonely; slipped and fell unconsciously on the restaurant floor when I worked days and nights to pay tuition, helpless; survived three relationship breakups, tearful; endured three IVFs with numerous pills and injections, painful….  Now, I have to face the dreadful fact that my baby has died?

Tell me, what did I do wrong?  I have done everything I were asked to do and more.  Why am I rewarded with more heartaches?

Stop testing me!

 

About jasmine shei

My blog is to express my journey in finding a purpose in life, after a great loss. As I wonder in the woods, I hope I will eventually find a path to a lifelong fulfillment.
This entry was posted in Infant Loss and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

