Crawl toward Exit

If there is a room, called HOPE, either with or without a view, I will be there.  And I will stay there.

Do you know such a place?

I found it, once or twice in my life.  It was a sacred place in my heart, fusing my mind with energy and dreams.

Now, it is dim and cold. I am trying to crawl toward the exit….

Writing 101, day two: A Room with a View (or Just a View)

 

About jasmine shei

My blog is to express my journey in finding a purpose in life, after a great loss. As I wonder in the woods, I hope I will eventually find a path to a lifelong fulfillment.
This entry was posted in Infant Loss, Recovery, Writing 101 and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Crawl toward Exit

  1. kazg10 says:

    Its there Jasmine shining a warm light, its just hidden from your view at the moment but keep walking and you will get there.

    Like

  2. ckstuckey says:

    This is lovely, but so sad. You are right, it is better to keep going than to stay still. I know some days it feels impossible to take a single step, but I do believe time and love does heal our hearts.

    Like

  3. Helen says:

    Your blog is very moving. I am so sorry for what you have been through. Please continue to write, as I hope that putting your feelings into words will be of benefit to you. xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

