To Linger On Hot Coals

To Linger on Hot Coals

To Linger on Hot Coals by Stephanie Paige Cole and Catherine Bayly

Book Review:  The title of the book is so striking that it immediately caught my attention.  Why would anyone want to linger on hot coals?  It must hurt, right?  I quickly dive into the book, especially knowing one of the authors, Stephanie Paige Cole.  I read her first book, Still.

This book is a collection of poems written by grieving mothers/writers, capturing different stages/moments of grievance.  It hurts to read but at the same time it helps to heal.   I wish I could learn more about each writer in the book to really be captivated the way Still did for me.

About jasmine shei

My blog is to express my journey in finding a purpose in life, after a great loss. As I wonder in the woods, I hope I will eventually find a path to a lifelong fulfillment.
This entry was posted in Book Reviews and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

