Are You Listening?

Dear Mr. Future,

I believed hands and sweat is to create one’s own destination. Nothing is given or pre-defined.

Now, I am not so sure.

What I have worked for, in the last 5 years, is vanished. Taking with it is my hope, dream, and direction. I no longer know what I am, who I am, and what I suppose to do. I lost the purpose in life.

My only constructive work is to blog, a way to quiet my disturbed mind and wallow my sorrows.   I no longer have a job that I can bury myself with, no goals to chase after, no hope to feel alive again.

How do I restart, over and over again? Which ass should I kiss or kick? I know I will lose myself if I continue this meaningless life.

Mr. future. Please give me a sign!

What should I do? What direction shall I take?

Are you listening?

I am mad!

Writing 101, Day 14: To Whom It May Concern

About jasmine shei

My blog is to express my journey in finding a purpose in life, after a great loss. As I wonder in the woods, I hope I will eventually find a path to a lifelong fulfillment.
This entry was posted in Recovery, Writing 101 and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Are You Listening?

  1. Karuna says:

    I hear your anger and desperation. I’m glad you have your blog to share your feelings and thoughts with others.

    Like

  2. This post really resonates with me. Both, because I too have left my job in an attempt to help create a healthy child, and I because so far we still don’t have a healthy child. I wish I had constructive advice for you. I wish I could say something that would make a difference.
    Even though I wish absolutly no-one ever had to go through this crap, I am thankful you are sharing. Please know, that your blog posts are important to me.

    Like

  3. Hi, I love your beautiful posts and have nominated you for the Inspiring Blogger Award. I hope you can accept it. Please check this link:
    http://urbandementria.wordpress.com/2014/06/22/very-inspiring-blogger-award-facts-about-me-and-my-nominations/
    Looking forward to knowing more about you..Cheers 🙂

    Like

  4. myhopejar says:

    Sending you a big hug hon. Hope you get that sign very soon.

    Like

  5. Aggie M. says:

    I love how you talk to ‘Mr Future’. You are inspiring, and full of future. I wish you could actually meet him: is it a he or a she? (maybe not important, just curious..)

    Like

Leave a Reply

