A Shovel, Please!

Fear is a bitch. A little bit of fear will energize you, and motivate you do the things you would never do in your complacent mind. When too much fear strikes, it will just paralyze you.

That is where I am.

I need to dig myself out of it, quick.

Someone lend me a shovel?

Writing 101: Day 17, Your personality on the page

About jasmine shei

My blog is to express my journey in finding a purpose in life, after a great loss. As I wonder in the woods, I hope I will eventually find a path to a lifelong fulfillment.
This entry was posted in Recovery, Writing 101 and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A Shovel, Please!

  1. Take it one step at a time. Make a list of things you want to do and do them one at a time. It can be little things like, plant a sunflower, go for a 30 min walk, eat ice cream :). You will see the light at the end of the tunnel 🙂 stay strong!

    Liked by 1 person

    • jasmineshei says:

      Thank you for your advice! I always love to make a to-do list and it helps me to feel constructive. I need to make a long term plan too. That is what makes me frustrated. I guess I just need to be patient. I am hoping the answers will come to me.

      Like

  2. myhopejar says:

    Everything rainbowsupabove said is perfect and I echo all of it. In the months after we lost our son, I felt incredibly overwhelmed by everything, and I found making a list and tackling one thing at a time really helped. I started with the smaller things that were within my comfort zone (going for a walk, working on my son’s scrapbooks, seeing our grief counselor) and worked my way up to the scarier ones (getting back to work, spending time with friends’ and our families’ kids, and eventually trying to have another baby). You’ll get there eventually hon, it will just take one step and one day at a time.

    Big Hug ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

