Very Inspirational Blogger Award

very-inspiring-blog-award-logo-23-6-14

Being recognized as a very inspiring blogger is such an honor.  I am very thankful for the two talented women bloggers, Urbandementria and Phoenix (The Rebirth of My Life)  who have nominated me for this award.  Please take a moment to read their blogs.  Their free spirited writing inspired me every time I read their posts.

To accept this award, here are the things I need to do:

1.  Thank and link the amazing person(s) who nominated you.

2. List the rules and display the award.

3. Share seven facts about yourself.

4. Nominate 15 other amazing blogs and comment on their posts to let them know they have been nominated.

5.  Optional: Proudly display the award logo on your blog and follow the blogger who nominated you.

I guess it is time to reveal more about myself:

1.  My purpose of writing this blog is to help myself getting strong mentally after infertility and child loss, and to raise awareness about preelampsia and HELLP syndrome.   Along the way, I want to join others facing difficult situations in life and to find new ways to celebrate life.

2. My first choice of food is Chinese and 2nd Italian.

3.  I like to comment on food.  One of my co-workers used to tell others, “9 out of 10 times she won’t like her food.”  Yeah, I am critical but not a picky eater.  There is a difference.  🙂

4.  My hobbies are writing, reading and traveling.  The most enjoyable place for me always has to have water, either river, lake, or ocean but not pond.  I love to read “how-to” books but dislike genres of science fiction and horror.

5.  I used to like orderly life.  After the tragedy, I have learned to accept the messiness in life and that it is OK to not knowing.

6.  I love shopping for bargains and my favorite store is TJMax.

7.  The cheapest way to cheer me up is a bouquet of flower!

Since I am still new to blogging, I only got to know few bloggers.  Here, I would like to take this opportunity to nominate 5 amazing bloggers for their bravery facing adversities in life, especially navigating the road to become a mother.   Each of them have endured the impossibles, infertility, infant loss, miscarriages, or recurrent pregnancy loss.  But yet, they still keep their heads up and chins up.

My Hope Jar by Johanne

Headspace Perspective by Leigh 

My Perfect Breakdown

Ever Upward by Justine Froelker

Just How I See Things by Georgia Bateman 

In addition, I also want to nominate Karen Cosper for her work at Days and Months, a journey of discovery with her camera.  I especially like her beautiful landscape photos in black and white.  And she always leaves thoughtful and warm remarks to cheer me on.  I am very grateful.

Thanks again for the nomination.  I hesitated initially to post this but this is a chance to introduce the bloggers I love.  I decided to accept this award.  Thanks!

About jasmine shei

My blog is to express my journey in finding a purpose in life, after a great loss. As I wonder in the woods, I hope I will eventually find a path to a lifelong fulfillment.
This entry was posted in Award, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Very Inspirational Blogger Award

  1. Georgia B. says:

    Jasmine, thank you for the award. How very kind of you to think of me and include me in the category of “bloggers I love”. I am honored. Because you linked to the other blogs here as well, I now have other blogs to check out that are related to infant loss. It’s always a comfort to see other bloggers writing about it. Just at first glance of your other blogs, I can see why you would give them a shout out. I’m glad you accepted the award, too! It’s definitely well-deserved, as I think you are inspiring. I am glad you consider my blog to be, too. I left you a response to your comment about the award on my blog where you left it.

    Like

  2. myhopejar says:

    Thank you so much for thinking of me Jasmine. I am truly honored. Thank you for telling your story too. You are definitely amongst my list of bloggers who inspire me. The way you tell your story is just beautiful. Together I think we are really helping others and creating an awareness of HELLP and Preeclampsia. Hugs my friend. I look forward to posting about this. It will likely be on the weekend:)

    Like

  3. Aggie M. says:

    Yes, very inspirational indeed, and congratulations on the award! As you share, inspire, you also teach. For me, as a bereavement coordinator, you help me help others.

    Like

  4. I just logged into my computer for the first time today and saw this nomination. First, thank you, I am truly flattered and honored. Just as Johanne said, you are on my list of inspiring bloggers! Our paths have been very different, but we are united in the sorrow and grief that we share. I am touched that you find my writing inspirational, and this in itself is one of the main reasons I’m sharing our story. Thank you for motivating me to continue sharing.
    Expect to see my post sometime in the next week 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

