Lucky Pigs

The pigs are taking over the county fair. They swing their enormous butts, parading like kings and queens.

“Mommy, mommy, look, the pigs! So cute!”

“Look, the tail is wiggling!”

“Oh, mommy, mommy, can we have her as a pet?”

A kid talks non-stop to her mommy in front of me. I follow the crowd and wipe my eyes. Joo looks back at me and asks, “You are not sad, are you?”

Sad? I look around. The kids are pretty much throwing themselves at the pigs:  They cannot help talking left and right, laughing musically, and chasing for giggles.  Some even rest on pigs’ bellies and whisper secrets to their long-lost confidants.

Lucky pigs!

“Just allergy.” I turn around, leaving the crowd.

About jasmine shei

My blog is to express my journey in finding a purpose in life, after a great loss. As I wonder in the woods, I hope I will eventually find a path to a lifelong fulfillment.
This entry was posted in Recovery and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Lucky Pigs

  1. Aggie M. says:

    I wonder what would have happened if you would have replied to Joo’s question with a “yes, actually, I am…” ?

    Liked by 2 people

  2. myhopejar says:

    Hugs sweetie…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

