How Far Will You Go?

Another miracle just performed — First Womb-Transplant Baby Born.  How shocking! Advancements in medicine keep challenging the Mother Nature and once again it succeeded.

My heart just paused.

How far will you go? ….

About jasmine shei

My blog is to express my journey in finding a purpose in life, after a great loss. As I wonder in the woods, I hope I will eventually find a path to a lifelong fulfillment.
This entry was posted in Infertility and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to How Far Will You Go?

  1. myhopejar says:

    Wow! What an incredible story!

    Like

  2. Aggie M. says:

    Amazing..

    Like

  3. kazg10 says:

    Funny how we were thinking about the same for different reasons. Yours from the heart, mine from the head. I work for a heart surgeon (I am not a nurse). The gynaecologist on our floor has been helping with the uterine transplants in ?Sweden and will start them here in Australia soon once they had a successful birth. Yes good question Jasmine and I am sure a lot of different answers. I have never had children and luckily for me i have not particularly worried about having them, else I may have been quite disappointed., so if given a choice on knowing I couldn’t have children I would have done nothing about it. On the other end of the scale there are those that have an unbearable ache to achieve that purpose and would stop at nothing to have that result. Funny how we are all wired differently. Then you have those woman that keep popping babies out with no problems but dont care for them at all! Good question, would like to know your thoughts more on this, knowing your situation. x

    Like

    • jasmineshei says:

      Karen, Thank you for sharing! At this point of my life, I do not think the womb transplant would be for me. However, I never I thought I needed IVF. The advancement in medicine does open doors and few would benefit from it. I am astonished how brave the women are and how far they are willing to go. I also admire your choice and live the colorful life.

      Like

Leave a Reply

