Sacred Project

After months of anticipation, it finally arrived, the sacred project video by Stephanie Paige Cole and Pia.   It was beautifully moving!

Repeatedly you hear the word “sacred”, repeatedly you see the art of “sacred” bellies.  It represents all of us, mothers who have lost babies.   No more shame, no more guilt, no more silence.  On the graves of our little ones, we rise up and say, “I am sacred because of you.”

Please share this video and spread the word.

(I am honored to be one of the 497 women in the video.)

About jasmine shei

My blog is to express my journey in finding a purpose in life, after a great loss. As I wonder in the woods, I hope I will eventually find a path to a lifelong fulfillment.
This entry was posted in Infant Loss, Recovery and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Sacred Project

  1. This is beautiful Jasmine and a message for the soul to heal and to know the gift of this sacred space.
    Karen

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Wyonne says:

    Thank you for posting this…it’s taken me 29 years, but I now choose to speak my baby’s name out loud and not hide her in my heart. She lived, she died…Kortni…you are loved.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Wow. Amazing – honoured you should be.

    Like

  4. myhopejar says:

    Simply beautiful Jasmine.

    Like

  5. myhopejar says:

    Reblogged this on Recurrent Pregnancy and Infant Loss Blog and commented:
    Jasmine at https://walkwithjasmine.wordpress.com, posted this today and it really moved me.

    Jasmine is 1 of the 497 women in the video.

    Repeatedly you hear the word “sacred”, repeatedly you see the art of “sacred” bellies. It represents all of us, mothers who have lost babies. No more shame, no more guilt, no more silence. On the graves of our little ones, we rise up and say, “I am sacred because of you.”

    Please share this video and spread the word.

    I am a sacred space because of Holdon and my other 4 angels in Heaven. ❤

    Like

  6. mrsbrooks09 says:

    Reblogged this on Life.Love.Jesus and commented:
    Beautiful. Moving. Touching.

    This brought so many tears to my eyes.

    I am that 1 in 4.
    I am a sacred space.

    Like

  7. Thank you for sharing this and reminding so many women that we are sacred spaces. Truly beautiful.

    Like

  8. Dani says:

    Thank you so much for sharing this, Jasmine. What a beautiful tribute!!

    Blessings to you,
    Dani

    Like

Leave a Reply

