Waiting For the Right Moment

“Oh, my baby is dead.” Too scary?

“By the way, I had a child.” What does that mean?

“Listen, I had a bad experience given birth.” Too vague?

“Well, how shall I tell you ladies this…” Too??

I hyperventilated. My face turned red, in the middle of two lady friends exchanging nursing tips and congratulating the other one’s 2nd pregnancy. I had to say something. Now… Now…

“Do you like this restaurant?” One friend turned around and asked.

Then, I knew the moment is gone.

About jasmine shei

My blog is to express my journey in finding a purpose in life, after a great loss. As I wonder in the woods, I hope I will eventually find a path to a lifelong fulfillment.
This entry was posted in Recovery and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Waiting For the Right Moment

  1. ʕ•́ᴥ•̀ʔっ

    Like

  2. Those crushing moments rendering us invisible and mute are soul crushing. I feel your loss and vulnerability and wish I could offer you a warm hug of recognition and compassion.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. meghanoc says:

    oh yes- those moments- when our minds our whirring, trying to think of how to bring our children, our experience into a conversation- and then the moment is gone. followed by our heads still whirring thinking about how would have done it. i have no answers, but i’m there with you.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

