Embraced

As I was walking to the elevator, a woman I have never met before embraced me and whispered to my ears, “Thank you for your speech, Jasmine. I lost three children… I have three beautiful children now. You will find your courage. You are in my prayer.” As I was hearing those words, my tears came streaming down.

I did not cry because I was sad. I cried because I was connected to, understood and appreciated by another soul. It felt wonderfully warm.

About jasmine shei

My blog is to express my journey in finding a purpose in life, after a great loss. As I wonder in the woods, I hope I will eventually find a path to a lifelong fulfillment.
This entry was posted in Recovery and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Embraced

  1. So glad you met someone who went through the same path and found her courage. Keep going and may you find your courage and joy again.ʕ•́ᴥ•̀ʔっ

    Liked by 1 person

  2. What a beautiful experience for you Jasmine. It doesn’t happen very often, but it means a lot. 🙂
    Karen

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Yes! Being seen and heard is truly invaluable. So glad you made this connection.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. It sounds like a wonderful moment! You will find your courage again!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Aggie M. says:

    And…thank you for your speech. You went out of your way to do that, and I’m so glad you were rewarded for it, in this way. You are a blessing.

    Like

Leave a Reply

