A survivor

I am thankful that my husband and I are together,

God knows, how many times I wanted to break free and threw everything away;

I am thankful that my life is filled with fleeting moments of joy,

It lights up the heaviness of an endless grieving;

I am thankful that I have accepted unknown,

Someday, I will know where this awkward life will lead;

I am thankful that I have loving parents,

In their eyes, I am always the perfect child;

I am thankful for the wonderful friendships,

Their kindness saved me from drowning in a pool of tears;

I am thankful that I connected to the blog world,

It is a sanctuary to harbor my broken heart;

I am thankful that I did not give up living,

With or without a child, I want to live THIS life.

I am a survivor.

About jasmine shei

My blog is to express my journey in finding a purpose in life, after a great loss. As I wonder in the woods, I hope I will eventually find a path to a lifelong fulfillment.
This entry was posted in Recovery and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A survivor

  1. You are a survivor and an amazing one at that!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. kazg10 says:

    So happy to hear that you want to live your life. That is cause for celebration… you are a wonderful person and deserve that 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Beautiful words, Jasmine! The little voice in me said that I should share something with you. So, please drop me a mail so I could forward the message to you. Thanks! Pat (>‿◠)✌

    Like

Leave a Reply

